---
title: "Understanding Groups in dox2U"
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/understanding-groups-in-dox2u"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-08-18T05:31:17.069Z"
---

# Understanding Groups in dox2U

dox2U provides its users with the functionality to create ‘Groups’ for easy management of documents. This makes collaborations among users easy and convenient. 

> 📓Things to note 
> 
> -   dox2U adds each member of a Workspace onto one default group called ‘General’. This group cannot be deleted or modified. 
> -   You can only create a custom group if you are the Owner. Other members can only create a custom group if they have the “Manage Users and Groups” right enabled. [Understand rights in dox2U](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/understanding-roles-rights-in-dox2u) 

To understand how to create groups, visit [here](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/understanding-group-management)
