---
title: "Sharing Documents with Guest"
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/sharing-documents-with-guest"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-08-17T05:19:07.421Z"
---

# Sharing Documents with Guest

> 📓NOTE: 
> 
> -   You can only share the docs with external guests where you are the Owner of the doc has been shared with you.
> -   You can only share one document at a time with an external guest.  
> -   The document that has been shared with the guest will have a “Shared with Guest” icon adjacent to it when viewing a list of all documents. ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//47bf0f7b-be74-40e8-8c70-98be6c714de9) 
> -   Each document that has been shared with a guest will also have a banner informing you of the same ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//1e7d0b29-8635-40ae-92b8-39bf83ae7d6b) 
> -   This functionality depends on your having the right to share docs with external guests. 
> -   This feature is available only in the dox2U Pro plan. If you would like to utilise this feature, you will have to upgrade your current plan to dox2U Pro. 
> -   This is a [right-based functionality](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/understanding-roles-rights-in-dox2u) 

Let us see how. 

To share your documents with external guests, follow these steps:

**Step 1:** Select the document that you want to share. 

**Step 2:** Click the menu button ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//106f1130-cb59-4f99-ba42-05cd300bc8dc) and select Share with Guests ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//6d22f0d5-7e51-48de-b310-ab60d78d28b8) 

**Step 3:** Enter the email address of your Guest with whom you want to share the document. 

> 💡You can also choose to add multiple guests by simply typing additional emails. 

**Step 4:** Specify the Access Duration in terms of‘ days’ and ‘hours’ and select “Add Guest”. The time for which you can provide document access to a guest ranges from a minimum of 1 hour to a maximum of 99 days and 23 hours. You may also choose to [revoke access](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/revoke-guest-access) whenever you want. 

**Step 5:** In the dialogue box that pops us, press “Confirm” to continue with the sharing process or press “Cancel” to abort. 

Guest Sharing is a powerful tool that is only available in our Enterprise plan. Upgrade Now or contact our Sales team for further information.
