---
title: "Share Documents with Users & Groups"
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/share-documents-with-users-groups"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-05-06T04:08:11.620Z"
---

# Share Documents with Users & Groups

dox2U lets you share documents with users and groups within your Workspace. 

Let’s see how. 

**Step 1:** Select the document that you want to share. 

**Step 2:** Click the menu button ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//61ff4635-75de-42f9-ba00-93d8d2ae967a) and select Share. 

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//b589c09b-c2dd-44bc-b7a8-e4f697ac310d)

> 💡Alternatively, you can share your selected document by using the “Share” button from the action bar in the [Verification](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/verify-an-uploaded-document) and [Edit](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/edit-a-document) modes.
> 
> ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//bcafb3ff-dab2-4c15-bfb2-5c1b83503f6b)

**Step 3:** In the dialogue box that pops us, search for the individual(s) or [groups](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/create-custom-groups) that you would like to share your document with. Press “Share” to continue with the sharing process or press “Cancel” to abort. 

> 📓NOTE: 
> 
> -   Only the document owner can change the Shared Access of a document. 
> -   Each user with whom a document has been shared will receive a notification and can access the document from their Shared with Me page. 
> -   If the user with whom the document is shared has the “Edit Documents” right enabled in their role, only then will they be able to make edits.
