---
title: "Revoke Invitation for A User "
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/revoke-invitation-for-a-user"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-08-20T11:45:39.777Z"
---

# Revoke Invitation for A User 

To revoke an invitation for a user who has been invited within your Workspace, follow these steps -

**Step 1:** Go to the “Admin” section in the side menu of your Dashboard and click on the “Users” page. 

**Step 2:** Under the “Users” page, select “Invited users”

**Step 3:** Now click on the adjacent menu button \[3 dots icon\] and select “Delete Invite” 

**Step 4:**  In the dialogue box that pops us, press “Confirm” to continue with the revocation process or press “Cancel” to abort. 

📓Things to be noted -

-   Once an invitation is deleted the invited user cannot join a Workspace through an earlier shared link. 
-   You can invite new users to your Workspace by clicking on the “Invite” button provided on the action bar.
-   You can utilize search filters for efficient retrieval of a user or their assigned role.
