---
title: "How to empty your dox2U Trash?"
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/how-to-empty-your-dox2u-trash"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-06-23T06:49:49.505Z"
---

# How to empty your dox2U Trash?

Emptying your dox2U Trash is one way to [permanently delete your documents](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/permanently-deleting-a-document-with-dox2u) from your Workspace. We recommend regularly emptying your Trash because documents in Trash count towards your billed [dPages](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/guide-understanding-dpages) 

**🙋Who can perform this function?** 

Only documents that you own can be [moved to your Trash](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/moving-documents-to-trash). By default, all members can delete docs where they are the Owner, by emptying their Trash. 

**Let us see how to empty your trash.**

**Step 1**: Select the document(s) that you want to delete. Use \[ctrl\] (Windows / Linux), \[cmd\] (Mac) or \[shift\] to select multiple documents.

**Step 2**: Click the menu button  ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//e658e4f1-0c1e-40a5-b020-02f020e0d28b)  and select Permanently delete.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//74a6f0ce-54c1-42d1-9ea4-f2041d41a3d4)

> 💡Alternatively, you can delete all documents from your Trash at once by using the “Empty Trash” button from the action bar. 

**Step 3**: In the dialogue box that pops us, press “Delete” to continue with the delete process or press “Cancel” to abort. 

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//333320e2-ad38-4b0c-84a7-f2d9dacdc539)
