---
title: "How to Disable your Workspace"
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/how-to-disable-your-workspace"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-08-25T04:55:29.938Z"
---

# How to Disable your Workspace

Only an Owner has the rights to ‘Disable a Workspace’. It can be easily invoked in the ‘Owner Control’ section of the Workspace Management sub-section of the “Admin” page. This will only be visible to the Owner of the Workspace. 

**Step 1:** Go to the “Admin” section in the side menu of your Dashboard and visit “Workspace Management” 

**Step 2:** Click on the “Owner Control” sub-section. 

**Step 3**: Under the section titled “Disable WS”, press the button “Disable Workspace”. 

**Step 4:** Confirm the step by entering your password and press “Disable”. 

> 📓Things to be noted -
> 
> -   All the users will be automatically logged out of the Workspace. 
> -   As the Owner of the Workspace, you can continue to stay signed-in to the Workspace.

  
 

\[SCREENSHOT\]
