---
title: "Enable A User "
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/enable-a-user"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-08-20T11:42:01.136Z"
---

# Enable A User 

Any [disabled User](https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/disable-a-user) can be enabled again which will re-instate the User’s access to your workspace. The User will be re-assigned all previous rights / roles in your workspace and will be able to perform all functions as was done earlier.

To enable a user, follow these steps -

**Step 1:** Go to the “Admin” section in the side menu of your Dashboard and click on the “Users” page. 

**Step 2:** Under the “Users” page, select “All users”

**Step 3:** Click the menu button \[3 dots\] and select “Enable” if a user is Disabled.

**Step 4:** In the dialogue box that pops us, press “Confirm” to continue with the enabling process or press “Cancel” to abort. 

The user will be enabled to access the Workspace again. 

📓Things to be noted 

-   User Management can be performed either by the Owner / Admin of the Workspace or by any other User who’ve been granted rights to “Manage Users and Groups”.
