---
title: "Delete Custom Groups "
url: "https://help.dox2u.com/en/article/delete-custom-groups"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2022-08-25T05:38:18.017Z"
---

# Delete Custom Groups 

The Owner of the Workspace, Admin, or a Member with Users & Groups right enabled can easily delete an existing custom group. Let us see how:

**Step 1:** Go to the “Admin” section in the side menu of your Dashboard and click on the “Groups” page. 

**Step 2:** Go to the “Custom Group” that you’d like to delete.

**Step 3:** Select the Delete Group icon  provided on the action bar. 

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com//8c13c8f0-0b96-4444-93ac-f10f73dfcb1c)

**Step 4:** In the dialogue box that pops up, press “Confirm” to continue with the deletion process or press “Cancel” to abort. The selected custom group will be deleted permanently.  

> 📓Things to be noted -
> 
> -   The General Group cannot be deleted and you can delete only the custom groups created in your workspace.
